Highs and Lows – by Hollie (NHOP Intern)

With our new group of interns at NHOP this Fall we have reactivated our Interns blog.  Here’s the recent entry from Hollie Fischer.

Almost two weeks here..it’s been good.

I feel I could never tire of being in this place. I think I have found a “ritual”, Sat. morning I grab a tall, non-fat lactaid, extra hot, no foam, light whip, with carmel drizz cinnamon dolce latte from Starbucks:) then head to the back of Centre Block and sit in the gazebo which overlooks the Ottawa River and Quebec. I sit there, write in my journal, watch people and talk with my God.

I feel transported to an older, simpler time when I see or am around the Parliment Buildings. Fall is my favorite season and I am happy to be in this beautiful city during it. The changing leaves and old buildings makes me feel as if I have stepped onto a scene from a romance movie. The funny thing is, I feel I am being Romanced by my Saviour..to say the least..it is lovely!

Read the rest of Hollie’s blog …

This entry was posted in Interns at NHOP, Life in Ottawa, NHOP People, NHOP Programs, Praying for Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

