Gracious Window – Peter Tigchelaar

HammerRecord

by Richard Long,

There is a new CD that I want to highly recommend to you.  It’s the long-awaited album from our good friend Peter Tigchelaar titled – “Gracious Window”.  It’ s not only a highly musical CD, but you will be inspired by the lyrics that come from his poetic heart.  Terry and I often refer to our dear friend as the “Minstrel of Hamilton.”  We want to share him with the rest of you!

Here’s the lyrics from the title song below.  I love that it is a song about prayer.

“But I can see more from on my knees”

You can go to his website and hear 3 sample songs which I am sure will convince you to buy some CD’s for people on your Christmas list.

Go to www.petertigchelaar.com  You can even watch him live on video doing his classical minstrel stuff.

Gracious Window

 

It’s another gracious window

opening out of a broken down day

and here’s yet another faithful stairway

bringing down songs to light the way

 

I don’t know how long it’s going to be open

and I can’t see the end of the galaxies

pouring through this gracious window

but I can see more from on my knees.

 

It’s a big house with many mansions

it’s such a big house, ‘cause it’s the universe

Such risky grace taking so many chances

to rescue each one from the ancient curse

 

I don’t know how long it’s going to be open

so now is your chance,  this is the day

to climb on in this gracious window

come on in – it’s the universe!

 

I don’t know how long it’s going to be open

I can’t see the end of the galaxies

pouring through this gracious window          

cascading down this faithful stairway

but I can see more from on my knees.

 

 words & music by Peter Tigchelaar

 Listen to Gracious Window here.

This entry was posted in Events, Inspiration, Resources, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

