Psalm 61 (The Message)

A David Psalm

God, listen to me shout,

  bend an ear to my prayer.

When I’m far from anywhere,

  down to my last gasp,

I call out, “Guide me

  up High Rock Mountain!”

 

You’ve always given me breathing room,

  a place to get away from it all,

A lifetime pass to your safe-house,

  an open invitation as your guest.

You’ve always taken me seriously, God,

  made me welcome among those who know and love you.

 

Let the days of the king add up,

  to years and years of golden rule.

Set his throne in the full light of God;

  post Steady Love and Good Faith as lookouts,

And I’ll be the poet who sings your glory –

  and live what I sing every day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

